

The Planets of our Solar System



The solar system is made up of the Sun and all the objects that orbit it or are affected by its gravity. This includes asteroids, comets, meteoroids, planets and moons.

There are eight planets in our solar system. The closest four planets to the Sun are known as the inner planets. The planets, in order from the Sun, are Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars. They are rocky planets, which means they have a solid surface. Earth is the only planet known to support life.

The four planets farthest from the Sun are called the gas giants. This is because of their enormous size and the fact that they are made up largely of different gases. The gas giants are Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune.

An asteroid belt separates the inner planets from the outer planets.

The Earth has one natural satellite, called the Moon. Except for Mercury and Venus, all of the other planets have moons. Mars has two moons, Deimos and Phobos. Jupiter has 80 moons, the largest of which is bigger than Mercury!

Find the Words!												
R	X	X	U	0	F	٧	Υ	T	G	М	Υ	
L	Р	Ε	U	S	S	U	G	L	U	Q	ı	
G	L	Y	0	N	Α	D	М	Α	R	S	G	
U	Α	Ε	Α	R	T	Н	٧	Ε	N	U	S	
М	N	S	Υ	S	U	R	Α	N	U	S	Н	
٧	Ε	В	Υ	K	R	1	F	J	K	0	Т	
Р	Т	R	ı	J	N	Z	S	Z	Z	F	K	
U	S	X	С	Р	L	U	T	0	Z	D	Υ	
В	R	٧	J	U	Р	1	T	Ε	R	Α	Υ	
В	Т	W	0	U	R	Α	Р	0	W	0	Ε	
L	С	U	G	Q	X	Υ	Р	X	В	J	F	
N	Ε	Р	Т	U	N	Ε	X	D	J	Ε	U	
PLANETS		MERCURY		VENUS			EAF	RTH	N	MARS		
JUPITER		SATURN			URANUS			NEP	TUNE	E P	PLUTO	

